top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Watch UNBOXING of Mötley Crüe 'Shout At The Devil' (40th Anniversary Box Set): Video

Jimmy Kay from The Metal Voice is joined by Rich Catino from Bravewords and to unbox the new Motley Crue 'Shout at the Devil' 40 year anniversary box set

Watch here

BMG has announced "Year Of The Devil", a multi-configuration celebration of the 40th anniversary of MÖTLEY CRÜE's landmark second album, "Shout At The Devil". The centerpiece of "Year Of The Devil" is the Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set which features the newly remastered album on LP, CD and cassette. Also included are reproductions of the original 7" singles of "Too Young To Fall In Love" and "Looks That Kill" alongside a Pentagram Séance Board, Devil Board with Metal Planchette, Metal 7" Adapter, album art lithographs, tarot cards, devil candle holder and more. In addition, seven rare demo tracks have been resurrected and are included as "Shout At The Demos & Rarities".

"Shout At The Devil - 40th Anniversary" is available as a streaming/digital deluxe edition and the following Limited Edition configurations: Super Deluxe Box Set, Picture Disc, Red/Black Vinyl (Walmart),Ghostly Orange Vinyl (Urban Outfitters),Blood Filled Vinyl (Newbury Comics),LP Replica CD, and Lenticular CD (Walmart).

Originally released in 1983 at the height of the Satanic Panic, "Shout At The Devil" catapulted MÖTLEY CRÜE to superstardom. Delivering on the hype and promise of their platinum debut "Too Fast For Love", MÖTLEY CRÜE's second album hit the US Top 20 and was certified four times platinum. For many music fans, "Shout At The Devil" was the first time they witnessed an album with this imagery and lyrical content on mainstream retail shelves.

"Shout At The Devil" continues to be a cornerstone of MÖTLEY CRÜE's live set, with the band playing up to four songs from this iconic album at every show of "The World Tour" which is currently underway. Fittingly, the original touring cycle for this album saw MÖTLEY CRÜE jump from opening act to full on arena headliners.

The ground-breaking music videos for "Looks That Kill" and "Too Young To Fall In Love" set the standard for countless MTV moments. Those two singles, combined with the sinister title track, reckless cuts like "Knock 'Em Dead, Kid", "Bastard" and "Red Hot", their frenzied take on "Helter Skelter" and the haunting nearly instrumental "God Bless The Children Of The Beast" helped create this era- and genre-defining album.

Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set Includes:

* Original Album Remastered on Orange/Yellow Splatter LP

* "Shout At The Demos & Rarities" Red/White Splatter LP

* "Shout At The Devil" CD

* "Shout At The Devil" Cassette

* "Looks That Kill" White 7"

* "Too Young To Fall In Love" Orange 7"

* Devil Board w/Metal Planchette

* Metal Pentagram 7" Adapter

* Pentagram Felt Bag

* Devil Candle Holder (candle not included)

* Band Member Tarot Cards

* 12" x 12" Pentagram Séance Board

* Two 12" x 12" Shout At The Devil Blood Album Cover Litho Art Prints

Album track listing:

01. In The Beginning

02. Shout At The Devil

03. Looks That Kill

04. Bastard

05. God Bless The Children Of The Beast

06. Helter Skelter

07. Red Hot

08. Too Young To Fall In Love

09. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid

10. Ten Seconds To Love

11. Danger

"Shout At The Demos & Rarities" track listing:

01. Shout At The Devil (Demo)

02. Looks That Kill (Demo)

03. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid (Demo)

04. Too Young To Fall In Love (Demo)

05. Hotter Than Hell (Demo for "Louder Than Hell")

06. I Will Survive (Demo)

07. Black Widow (Demo)

Why Does Iron Maiden's 'Ides Of March' Sound Like Samson's 'Thunderburst'? Explained by Thunderstick

159 views0 comments


bottom of page