top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Ronnie Jame Dio’s Final 4 Studio Albums Box Set To be Released Sept 22, Limited Editions

BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc. have partnered to issue Limited Edition Deluxe CD & LP box sets of Ronnie James Dio’s final 4 studio albums on September 22nd. Titled The Studio Albums: 1996-2004, the set will include Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing the Dragon (2002), and Master of the Moon (2004). The LP Set is housed in a sideloading box with newly created art on five 180g color LP’s (Angry Machines on Halloween Orange w/ Black Marble LP, Killing the Dragon on transparent yellow w/ black marble LP, Master of the Moon on electric blue w/ milky clear marble LP & Magica on transparent blood red & black smoke 2LP plus the rare single “Electra” on a cobalt blue 7”.)

Wendy Dio says, "I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete DIO catalogue available again with some interesting surprises."


All you need is a gmail account

Angry Machines

Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) and Scott Warren (Keyboards).

CD & LP Tracklist

1. Institutional Man

2. Don't Tell The Kids

3. Black

4. Hunter Of The Heart

5. Stay Out Of My Mind

6. Big Sister

7. Double Monday

8. Golden Rules

9. Dying In America

10. This Is Your Life


Originally released in 2000 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums), the 2-LP set includes a bonus 7" of studio track "Electra."

CD & LP Tracklist

1. Discovery

2. Magica Theme

3. Lord Of The Last Day

4. Fever Dreams

5. Turn To Stone

6. Feed My Head

7. Eriel

8. Chalis

9. As Long As It's Not About Love

10. Losing My Insanity

11. Otherworld

12. Magica (Reprise)

13. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)

Killing The Dragon

Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums).

CD & LP Tracklist

1. Killing The Dragon

2. Along Comes A Spider

3. Scream

4. Better In The Dark

5. Rock and Roll

6. Push

7. Guilty

8. Throw Away Children

9. Before The Fall

10. Cold Feet

Master Of The Moon

Originally released in 2004, Master of the Moon was the final studio album under the DIO band name and featured the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitar), Jeff Pilson (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums).

Disc 1 & LP Tracklist

1. One More For The Road

2. Master Of The Moon

3. The End Of The World

4. Shivers

5. The Man Who Would Be King

6. The Eyes

7. Living The Lie

8. I Am

9. Death By Love

10. In Dreams

To pre-order The Studio Albums 1996-2004, click this link:



The definitive documentary on legendary metal icon Ronnie James Dio, “DIO: Dreamers Never Die” will be released on September 29 and is available for preorder on DVD, Blu-ray+4K, and DVD+Blu-ray Deluxe Edition (including Dio: Dreamers Never Die merchandise exclusive to this package).

The film and other exclusive merchandise can be preordered at

Dio's story transcends the standard rock documentary. Beautifully highlighting both his powerful voice and his gentle heart, “DIO: Dreamers Never Die” delves deep into the singer’s incredible rise from ’50s doo-wop crooner to his early rock days in Ritchie Blackmore’s RAINBOW, replacing Ozzy Osbourne in BLACK SABBATH, and finally cementing his rock star status with DIO. The first documentary to be authorized by the artist’s estate, the film incorporates never-before-seen footage and personal photos from Dio’s archives as well as offering intimate scenes with his closest peers, family, and friends, including Wendy Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward, Vinny Appice, Lita Ford, Rob Halford, Sebastian Bach, Eddie Trunk and Jack Black, as they bring viewers inside the life of one of rock and roll’s true heroes.

Brian Slagel 'Swing Of the Blade' Book Fan Q & A w/ John Bush, Betsy B- Report by Neil Turbin

Rockers Weigh in.... w/ Queensryche Todd La Torre, Producer Zeuss & Jimmy Kay

202 views0 comments


bottom of page