top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Former Megadeth Drummer Shawn Drover Reveals His Top 5 Metal / Hard Rock Drummers

Updated: Aug 1, 2023

Former Megadeth Drummer Shawn Drover joins The Metal Voice and talks about his new band WITHERING SCORN and their debut album "Prophets Of Demise".


All you need is a gmail account

Also in the interview Shawn Drover gives his Top 5 Metal / Hard Rock drummers of all time

Watch Here

WITHERING SCORN features his brother, and fellow ex-MEGADETH member, Glen Drover, along with former FATES WARNING bassist Joe DiBiase and German singer Henning Basse, who has previously played with FIREWIND, METALIUM and MAYAN.

WITHERING SCORN's debut album, "Prophets Of Demise", was released on July 7 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Withering Scorn was formed in 2020 by brothers Glen and Shawn Drover, who have played together previously in heavy metal icons Megadeth as well as in Eidolon. The pair have teamed up once again for their latest musical offering and are joined by Joe DiBiase on bass, who played with Fates Warning for 14 years on multiple records and world tours, and German native Henning Basse on vocals, who is most well-known for his work with Metalium, Firewind, and others. The potent combination of these four incredibly talented musicians joining forces has given birth to an uncompromising heavy metal record in the form of their debut offering, “Prophets Of Demise".

“The four of us have been musicians most of our lives. At this point, we are pretty honed in as to what we wanted to do musically, and that is to create a 100% uncompromising heavy metal record, which is exactly what we have done. No punches pulled, no holds barred...just flat out HEAVY METAL!!! We are extremely proud of our first record, “Prophets Of Demise” and worked very hard on this record for almost three years. I believe the results will speak for themselves. We hope you like the record as much as we did creating it," says drummer and band co-founder Shawn Drover

Withering Scorn - "Prophets Of Demise" - Official Lyric Video


1. Prophets Of Demise

2. The Vision

3. Pick Up The Pieces

4. Ancient Desire

5. Dark Reflection

6. Dethroned

7. Never Again

8. Eternal Screams


Henning Basse - Vocals

Glen Drover - Guitars

Joe Dibiase - Bass

Shawn Drover - Drums

Don't Call It Hair Metal: Art In The Excess Of The 80's Rock w/ Sean Kelly (Lee Aaron, Coney Hatch)

Top 10 Best & Definitive Cover Songs by Hard Rock/Metal Bands-w/ Gus G, Ex Ozzy, Firewind Guitarist

5,418 views0 comments


bottom of page