top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Wolfgang Van Halen Releases Two New Songs, Listen Here

Wolfgang Van Halen has released two new songs, "Don't Back Down" and "Think It Over", from his solo band, MAMMOTH WVH. Both tracks will appear on MAMMOTH WVH's self-titled debut album, due on June 11 via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records. Blabbermouth Source

Think it Over

Don't Back Down

Last November, Wolfgang confirmed that he asked his father for permission to use the MAMMOTH WVH band name for his solo project. MAMMOTH WVH is a nod to family history — Eddie and Alex Van Halen's band was called MAMMOTH when singer David Lee Roth first joined it in 1974.

"Mammoth WVH" track listing:

01. Mr. Ed 02. Horribly Right 03. Epiphany 04. Don't Back Down 05. Resolve 06. You'll Be The One 07. Mammoth 08. Circles 09. The Big Picture 10. Think It Over 11. You're To Blame 12. Feel 13. Stone 14. Distance (bonus track)

Richie Kotzen Interview-Writing & Recording w/ Iron Maiden's Adrian Smith, Smith/Kotzen & Live Set

Tesla Brian Wheat Interview Talks New Book-Son Of A Milkman &David Lee Roth, Def Leppard, Jimmy Page

189 views0 comments


bottom of page