top of page
  • The Metal Voice

The Dead Daisies' Doug Aldrich Talks, New Greatest Hits Album, Unreleased Dio Song & Whitesnake

The Dead Daisies Guitarist Doug Aldrich recently spoke to The Metal Voice about the bands upcoming greatest Hits album and North American tour. Plus he talks about how an unreleased Dio track that he has possession of, will potentially see the light of day in 2024 through Wendy Dio.

Watch interview here


All you need is a gmail account

Ten years ago The Dead Daisies burst onto the music scene with a mission to gather some of the finest musicians in the world and simply put, play some good old fashioned, no bullshit Rock’N’Roll!!

After a decade of recording and touring the planet, there have been some incredible one-offs and special highlights including sharing stages with some of the world’s biggest Rock bands.

To mark this milestone, a collection of songs from six of the band’s previous studio albums have been chosen. The upcoming “Best Of” Album release will include some of the collectives’ favorite tracks and others that have become a staple part of every Daisies Touring Set List. We hope they’re your favorites as well ….

Two previously unreleased tracks from the last recording session are also included. It will be available on double CD & Vinyl on August 18th.

Best Of" track listing:

Disc 1

01. Miles In Front Of Me

02. Lock N' Load

03. Face I Love

04. Mexico

05. Midnight Moses

06. With You And I

07. Something I Said

08. Fortunate Son

09. Long Way To Go

10. Song And A Prayer

Disc 2

01. Make Some Noise

02. Resurrected

03. Rise Up

04. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)

05. Unspoken

06. Bustle And Flow

07. Hypnotize Yourself

08. Born To Fly

09. The Healer (previously unreleased track)

10. Let It Set You Free (previously unreleased track)

Top 10 Metal Albums of 1996 w/ Todd La Torre of Queensrÿche - The Metal Voice

Don't Call It Hair Metal: Art In The Excess Of The 80's Rock w/ Sean Kelly (Lee Aaron, Coney Hatch)

1,011 views0 comments


bottom of page