top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Tankard New Release Video Single “Beerbarians” Off New Album 'Pavlov’s Dawgs' Sept 30, 2022

Even after four steamy, liver-destroying, gut-stretching decades in the name of heavy metal, there’s no stopping the TANKARD beer crew. Just in time for the celebrations surrounding their fortieth birthday, TANKARD will release their new full-length, Pavlov’s Dawgs, on September 30th. The record marks the band’s remarkable eighteenth album as well as their debut for the new label, Reaper Entertainment.

In advance of the record’s release, today TANKARD reveals first single, “Beerbarians,” proving that even after so many years they’re far from being old hat.

Comments vocalist Gerre, “We’re stoked to release our first single ‘Beerbarians’ — TANKARD-typical humor wrapped in a hard-hitting thrash sound with catchy hooklines. Listening in is mandatory! In this sense: carry the fire!”

Beerbarians” is available on all streaming platforms. The matching artwork of the single was created by Cliff Knese.

The taps are polished, the Freibier is flowing, and TANKARD are finally back to what they do best five long years after their last studio album: Thrashing madly, drinking thirstily, and ever so cleverly intertwining metal, humor and sarcastic social commentary into one big raucous ball of entertainment.

Pavlov’s Dawgs, which was recorded and produced at Gernhard Studio Troisdorf together with producer Martin Buchwalter, will be available on CD, vinyl in various color variants, limited earbook with previously unreleased pictures from the last forty years of TANKARD, and as a limited box set which includes two demos on cassette

Find all preorders at THIS LOCATION.

Pavlov’s Dawgs Track Listing:

  1. Pavlov’s Dawg

  2. Ex-Fluencer

  3. Beerbarians

  4. Diary Of A Nihilist

  5. Veins Of Terra

  6. Momento

  7. Metal Cash Mashine

  8. Dark Self Intruder

  9. Lockdown Forever

  10. On The Day I Die

For The Metal Voice Jimmy Kay and Former Anthrax singer Neil Turbin interviewed singer Andreas "Gerre" Geremia from legendary German thrashers Tankard. In the chat Gerre spoke about the bands upcoming 40 year anniversary box set from the Noise Record years, gave details of the bands upcoming studio album and spoke about the possibility of The Big Teutonic 4 touring.

Watch complete video interview here

115 views0 comments


bottom of page