top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Ozzy Osbourne New Song 'Patient Number 9' ft. Jeff Beck, Plus Track Listing For Album, Listen Here

Ozzy Osbourne has released a new solo single, "Patient Number 9", on Friday, June 24. "Patient Number 9" the upcoming studio album, due September 9, 2022. The effort will include an appearance by RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS drummer Chad Smith, who also played on Ozzy's last studio album, 2020's "Ordinary Man". .

"The song is about a mental institution," Ozzy said.

In the track, Osbourne sings: "When they call your name, better run and hide / Tell you you're insane, you believe their lies / I'm not getting out, no I'm not getting out alive / I'm not getting out, 'cause I'm patient number 9."

Regarding Beck's contribution to the song, Ozzy said: "Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There's no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on 'Patient Number 9' is just jaw-dropping." Blabbermouth

Listen here

Video here June 24 2022

Track list

01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)

02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)

03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)

04. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)

05. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)

06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)

07. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)

08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)

09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)

10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)

11. Dead And Gone

12. God Only Knows

13. Darkside Blues

Quiet Riot Co-Founder Kelly Garni Interview- Quiet Riot 1 & 2 Re-issues, Growing Up w. Randy Rhoads

Saxon Nigel Glockler & Saga Ian Crichton interview & Robert Berry 'Six by Six' New Album

1,190 views0 comments


bottom of page