top of page
  • The Metal Voice

New Thor Song & Video Featuring Former W.A.S.P Chris Holmes & Ross The Boss # Album Artwork

From the forthcoming album Alliance available on digital, CD & Vinyl July 16! Features more guests including Raven vocalist John Gallagher, Soilwork singer Björn Strid, Danko Jones, Anthrax's Neil Turbin, and many more!

Pre-order the CD & Vinyl:

Watch here

Like the Heavy Metal Avengers, heroes and icons from all over the metal world have united behind the legendary god of metal thunder, THOR, on an epic new studio album, entitled Alliance! Only a figure of such mythic strength and power as the mighty THOR could unite such an astounding armada of artists including W.A.S.P.'s Chris Holmes, Raven vocalist John Gallagher, Soilwork singer Björn Strid, Danko Jones, Anthrax's Neil Turbin, Ross “The Boss” Friedman and many more. Together, this battalion of champions fuse their talents to create one of the heaviest, most melodic THOR albums of all time! Just check out the album’s first single, “The Ultimate Alliance,” a heart-pounding, metal riffing powerhouse of a track that features some stellar guitar solos from Chris Holmes & Ross The Boss as well as the vocal talents of A Sound Of Thunder singer Nina Osegueda and Lords Of The Trident frontman Fang VonWrathstein! The track is debuted here alongside a superbly fun, special-effects heavy video.

Alliance features stunning artwork from Timo Wuerz and will be available July 16 on both digital as well as on CD in a digipak and limited edition silver vinyl in a gatefold jacket! Watch for Thor to launch several shows and festivities in this year as he celebrates his 39th studio album and an astounding 50 years of metal mayhem as well as co-starring in a feature-length action movie “Pact Of Vengeance,” which will feature music from the new album!

Pre-order/pre-save the digital:

Track List:

1. We Need Musclerock feat. John Gallagher (Raven)

2. Niflhel (Realm Of The Dead) feat. Björn Strid (Soilwork)

3. The Ultimate Alliance feat. Chris Holmes (W.A.S.P.), Ross “The Boss” Friedman (Manowar), Nina Osegueda (A Sound Of Thunder) & Fang VonWrathenstein (Lords Of The Trident)

4. Ode To Odin feat. Dan Cleary (Striker)

5. We Will Fight Forever feat. Neil Turbin (Anthrax)

6. Because We Are Strong

7. Rock Around The World feat. Danko Jones

8. Queen Of The Spiders feat. Frank Soda (The Imps)

9. Power Hungry

10. Bounty Hunter feat. Frank Meyer (The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs) & Dennis Post (Warrior Soul)

11. Battlements feat. Trevor William Church (Haunt)

12. Thor vs. The Juggernaut (War Of The Gods) feat. Sean Peck (Death Dealer)

13. Generation Now feat. Joey Killingsworth (Joecephus & The George Jonestown Massacre)

14. After The Laughter feat. Martin Gummesson (Thundermaker)

15. Good Stuff feat. Al Harlow (Prism)

16. Congregate feat. Joey Roads & Sheldon Byer (Roadrash)

17. We Will Fight Forever (Reprise)

“The Ultimate Alliance” video credits:

Written by: Jon Mikl Thor / John Leibel

Lead Vocals: Jon Mikl Thor

Special Guests

Lead Guitar: Chris Holmes

Lead Guitar: Ross “The Boss” Friedman

Lead Vocals: Nina Osegueda

Lead Vocals: Fang VonWrathenstein

Lead Guitar: John Leibel

Rhythm Guitar: Matt Hamilton

Bass: Ted Jedlicki

Drums: Tom Croxton

Video Directed by: Josh Grambo

Special Effects and Editing: Josh Grambo and John Magz

Videography: Josh Grambo, Javier Cedillo, Kevin Stuart Swain, and Lisa Freakrock

Additional Videography: Don Watson, Matthew Szablewicz, Ty Christian, Josh Schwartz, and Catherine Holmes

Thor Interview-New Album 'Rising' Metal Hall of Fame 2020- The Metal Voice

1,032 views0 comments


bottom of page