top of page
  • The Metal Voice

New Thor Lyric Video Premiere 'Ode To Odin' Ft. Striker Singer Dan Cleary Watch Here

Canada's Metal Avenger Thor releases his new video 'Ode To Odin' featuring former Striker Singer Dan Cleary.

Watch here

Written by: Jon Mikl Thor / Ted Jedlicki / Martin Gummesson

Lead Vocals: Jon Mikl Thor

Special Guest Lead Vocals: Dan Cleary (Striker)

Special Guest Lead Guitar: Matt Ries & Torying Schadlich (Traveler)

Special Guest Backing Vocals: Jean-Pierre Abboud (Traveler)

Lead Guitar: Matt Hamilton

Lead Guitar: John Leibel

Drums: Tom Croxton

Bass: Ted Jedlicki

Additional Rhythm Guitar: Collin Bridge

Backing Vocals: Martin Gummesson (Thundermaker)

Mixed & Mastered by: Achim Koehler

Video Produced by: Freeroll Films

Directed by: Josh Grambo

Special Effects and Editing: Josh Grambo and John Magz

The album, Alliance, includes special guest appearances from Soilwork vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid, W.A.S.P.'s Chris Holmes, Raven vocalist John Gallagher, Danko Jones, Anthrax's Neil Turbin, Ross “The Boss” Friedman and many more. It features stunning artwork from Timo Wuerz and is available on both digital as well as on CD in a digipak and limited-edition silver vinyl in a gatefold jacket.


“We Need Musclerock” feat. John Gallagher (Raven) “Niflhel (Realm Of The Dead)” feat. Björn Strid (Soilwork) “The Ultimate Alliance” feat. Chris Holmes (W.A.S.P.), Ross “The Boss” Friedman (Manowar), Nina Osegueda (A Sound Of Thunder) & Fang VonWrathenstein (Lords Of The Trident) “Ode To Odin” feat. Dan Cleary (Striker) “We Will Fight Forever” feat. Neil Turbin (Anthrax) “Because We Are Strong” “Rock Around The World” feat. Danko Jones “Queen Of The Spiders” feat. Frank Soda (The Imps) “Power Hungry” “Bounty Hunter” feat. Frank Meyer (The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs) & Dennis Post (Warrior Soul) “Battlements” feat. Trevor William Church (Haunt) “Thor vs. The Juggernaut (War Of The Gods)” feat. Sean Peck (Death Dealer) “Generation Now” feat. Joey Killingsworth (Joecephus & The George Jonestown Massacre) “After The Laughter” feat. Martin Gummesson (Thundermaker) “Good Stuff” feat. Al Harlow (Prism) “Congregate” feat. Joey Roads & Sheldon Byer (Roadrash) “We Will Fight Forever” (Reprise)

“Because We Are Strong” video:

Unleash The Archers Brittney Slayes Interview-Tour & Abyss Album

159 views0 comments


bottom of page