top of page
  • The Metal Voice

NAMM 2021 'She Rocks Awards' w/ The Go-Go’s, Members of The Runaways, Heart, Evanescence Watch Video

Updated: Feb 11, 2021

The 9th annual She Rocks Awards, sponsored by Positive Grid, live on Friday, January 22, 2021, at 6 pm PT! Hosted by Lzzy Hale, this energizing celebration of women in music honors The Go-Go's, Heart's Nancy Wilson, Amy Lee of Evanescence, Cherie Currie from The Runaways, comedian Margaret Cho, drummer Cindy Blackman Santana and many more!

Watch here

Full list of honorees: - The Go-Go’s—the first all-female band to top the Billboard charts that both wrote their own songs and played their own instruments - Nancy Wilson—GRAMMY award-winning member of the multi-platinum band Heart - Cherie Currie—founding member of the pioneering all-female rock band The Runaways - Cindy Blackman Santana—respected jazz and rock drummer with Santana and Lenny Kravitz among many others - Amy Lee—co-founder and lead vocalist for the rock band Evanescence - Margaret Cho—Emmy and Grammy-nominated stand-up comedian, actress, fashion designer, author, and singer-songwriter - Starr Parodi—composer, pianist, conductor, arranger, music director and president of The Alliance For Women Film Composers - Ann Mincieli—Grammy-winning recording engineer, studio coordinator for Alicia Keys and co-founder of NYC-destination studio Jungle City - Sharon Hennessey—co-president and co-owner of The Music People - Gwen Riley—Senior VP of Music for Peloton Interactive - Kim Warnick—Director of the non-profit group Calling All Crows

This year’s event is hosted by previous award recipient, LZZY HALE, front-woman for the rock band, Halestorm, with Yahoo Entertainment’s Lyndsey Parker hosting the pre-show countdown. This year’s opening performers are Lexington, Ky., rock and soul band Magnolia Boulevard, sponsored by PRS Guitars, and featuring lead vocalist Maggie Noelle, guitarist Gregg Erwin, drummer Todd Copeland, keyboardist Ryan Allen and bassist John Roberts. The She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music industry, and has become a standard at the NAMM Show.

Previous award recipients include Melissa Etheridge, Pat Benatar, Gloria Gaynor, The B-52s, Suzi Quatro, Colbie Caillat, Sheila E, Chaka Khan, Ronnie Spector, Orianthi, Lisa Loeb, The Bangles, and many more, plus a collection of role models from all walks of the music and audio industries. The 2021 She Rocks Awards is sponsored by Positive Grid, Sweetwater, Roland, PRS Guitars, Marshall, Monster Energy, JAM Industries, Korg, DW, PreSonus, NAMM, Fishman, D’Addario, Reverb, 108 Rock Star Guitars, She Is The Music, Jungle City Studios, Alliance for Women Film Composers, The Music People, D’Angelico, Taylor, Red Dragon Sessions, Fender, Epiphone, Cuccio, MAC Cosmetics, Clif, WRiiG, Berklee School of Music, Parade, Future Publishing, Guitar World, Musicradar,, AXS.TV and Guitar Girl Magazine. Find out more at

59 views0 comments


bottom of page