top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Las Vegas' MADZILLA Issue Full Length Album, A DEADLY THREAT & Announce Shows w/ Max Cavalera'a Go Ahead And Die

Officially launching in 2018, Las Vegas based Madzilla LV deliver a hefty mix of melodic, classic thrash-metal, reminiscent of the likes of Megadeth, Metallica and Iron Maiden. And on March 1st, 2024, the band – which is comprised of David Cabezas (Lead Vocals/Guitar), Ian Garcia (Guitar), Daniel Gortaire (Bass/Background Vocals), and Luis Zevallos (Drums) – will issue their full-length album, A Deadly Threat, via Into Records.

A Deadly Threat portrays the extremes to which greed can take a power-hungry mind, and its irreparable consequences. Outlining the inevitable clash between insatiable desire and imminent regret, the album presents a short story that describes the journey, which destruction for the sake of power and glory will inescapably lead to. Intertwined with heavy, fast and aggressive riffs, melodic passages, and immersive harmonies, A Deadly Threat encompasses a large canvas of feelings and emotions.

Pre-order here:

- Madzilla 'A Deadly Threat will take you on a roller coaster ride! The full album tells a story that will spark every emotion, every feeling, from desire to agony!!

Enjoy and head bang with us!!'

Madzilla will be opening for Go Ahead and Die on their Unhealthy Mechanisms tour in the USA around the time of the release. A complete listing of dates are included below. With a hunger for live music and seeking to transcend their music through all ages, Madzilla has so far presented their ideology to crowds at over 50 live shows, including supporting Soulfly on tour along the USA West Coast in February 2020, performing at the 2021 Warlando Metal Fest (sharing the stage with metal legends Judas Priest, Sabaton, and Soulfly), supporting Saxon on their Seize the Day tour in South America in 2023, and have shared stages in their hometown with great bands like Allegaeon, Texas Hippie Coalition, Crypta, Adema, and more.

Get ready, Madzilla is coming!!


• Friday 3/1/24 - Denver, CO - HQ

• Saturday 3/2/24 - Greeley, CO - Moxi Theater

• Tuesday 3/5/24 - Grand Junction, CO - Mesa Theater

• Wednesday 3/6/24 - Salt Lake City, UT - Metro Music Hall

• Thursday 3/7/24 - Boise, ID - Neurolux

• Friday 3/8/24 - Seattle, WA - Substation

• Saturday 3/9/24 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre

• Sunday 3/10/24 - Eugene, OR - WOW Hall

A Deadly Threat tracklisting:

1. The Beginning of the End

2. A Deadly Threat

3. Darkest Night

4. Forevermore

5. Warfare Within

6. Despair

7. Blood That Remains

8. A Thread of Sanity

9. Silent Assassin (Acoustic Version)

10. Ashes Prevail

"A Deadly Threat" live in Argentina:

"Warfare Within" live in Brazil:


46 views0 comments


bottom of page