top of page
  • The Metal Voice

KK's Priest Drummer Les Binks Sustained Wrist Injury & Was Unable To Record But Will Tour With Band

In a statement made to Milwaukee Tom At The Metal Voice, Les Binks clarified on his participations with KK's Priest he said, " At the time the album was being recorded I sustained a fractured wrist which made it impossible for me to contribute to the recording. It was at my suggestion that the band should bring in another drummer as I was told it would take months for my injury to properly heel. I am now almost back to normal and will be performing with my own band from July."

"KK wants to do a major world tour but as Covid 19 Is still a big problem around the world and each country is in a different situation touring on that scale is still doubtful. He tells me that it’s unlikely that KK’s Priest will be able tour until 2022. That said I am still happy to take part in the live shows as I have really enjoyed working with Ripper, Ken, A.J. and Tony is and old mate from way back, so let’s hope that something can happen next year. The U.K. is in a better situation for an early return to live shows with no social distancing as a result of the massive roll out of the Covid vaccine so I would expect the first gigs to happen here. Unfortunately that is not the situation in other countries. We will have to wait and see. The album sounds pretty damn good to me but that’s what I expected from Mr. Downing and Co. Les Binks."

Watch new song and Video by KK's Priest 'Hellfire Thunderbolt. K'S PRIEST has set "Sermons Of The Sinner" as the title of its debut album, due later in the year via via Explorer1 Music Group. Pre-orders for the LP will begin on Wednesday, May 12.

KK'S PRIEST consists of former JUDAS PRIEST members K.K. Downing (guitar), Tim "Ripper" Owens (vocals) and Les Binks (drums), along with guitarist A.J. Mills (HOSTILE) and bassist Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX).

KK'S PRIEST, the new band featuring former JUDAS PRIEST members K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim "Ripper" Owens (vocals), along with guitarist A.J. Mills (HOSTILE), bassist Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX) and drummer Sean Elg (DEATHRIDERS, CAGE), will release its debut album, "Sermons Of The Sinner", on August 20 via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records.

Original KK'S PRIEST drummer Les Binks (ex-JUDAS PRIEST), unfortunately, sustained a wrist injury, but will make special guest live appearances when the band tours.

"Sermons Of The Sinner" track listing:

01. Incarnation 02. Hellfire Thunderbolt 03. Sermons Of The Sinner 04. Sacerdote Y Diablo 05. Raise Your Fists 06. Brothers Of The Road 07. Metal Through And Through 08. Wild And Free 09. Hail For The Priest 10. Return Of The Sentinel

Todd Michael Hall (Riot V) Interview- Solo Album "Sonic Healing" writing w/ Kurdt Vanderhoof

Matt Barlow Ashes of Ares (Ex Iced Earth) Interview Talks 'Thorn Of Iniquity' E.P. & New Album

Burning Witches & Artillery Interview w/ Laura Guldemond & Michael Bastholm Dahl

930 views0 comments


bottom of page