top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Kix's Steve Whiteman Talks Solo Album & Gives Kix Updates

Kix frontman Steve Whiteman talks to the guys at The Metal Voice about his recently released solo album 'You're Welcome' and give the guys an update on all things Kix.

Watch the complete interview here

Whiteman released a solo album, "You're Welcome", in July. The 12-song LP was co-produced by Whiteman along with his trusted collaborators Brad Divens, Jimmy Chalfant and Bob Paré; it was recorded and mixed by Divens at Fixintogetmixin Studio

"You're Welcome" track listing:

01. Easy

02. Talking Bout Luv

03. Get The Wild Out

04. Shock

05. Prick Teaser

06. Bad Blood

07. Kid Dynamite

08. Lightning Bolt

09. Strip

10. Tug of Luv

11. Do Me Like You Done Me Before

12. Shook Me In My Shoes

KIX was founded in 1977 and released its first, self-titled album on Atlantic Records nearly 40 years ago. Their breakthrough came with 1988's "Blow My Fuse", which sold nearly a million copies, thanks to "Don't Close Your Eyes". The band continued to ride the hard-rock wave until 1995, when KIX took a hiatus. Nearly 10 years later, KIX reunited and started touring regionally. A 2008 performance at the Rocklahoma festival led to more gigs and the release of a live DVD/CD called "Live In Baltimore" in 2012.

In 2014, KIX released its seventh full-length album, "Rock Your Face Off" (Loud & Proud Records), the band's first studio effort since 1995's "Show Business".

Mr. Big Eric Martin Interview-Talks Avantasia New Album, Geoff Tate Tour, Mr. Big & Pat Torpey

429 views0 comments


bottom of page