top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Ghost New Single & Lyric Video 'Twenties' Watch Here

Watch the new Ghost lyric video 'Twenties' below, taken off their upcoming album "Impera", on March 11 via Loma Vista.

Produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace, "Impera" consists of the following 12 songs:

01. Imperium

02. Kaisarion

03. Spillways

04. Call Me Little Sunshine

05. Hunter's Moon

06. Watcher In The Sky

07. Dominion

08. Twenties

09. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love

10. Griftwood

11. Bite Of Passage

12. Respite On The Spital Fields

GHOST transported literally hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era" of its previous album, 2018's "Prequelle". "The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the GHOST canon: Over the course of 'Impera''s 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made… All in all, the most current and topical GHOST subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop making 'Impera' a listen like no other — yet unmistakably, quintessentially GHOST."

Annihilator Ex-Iced Earth Stu Block Interview-Metal II & The Next Iron Maiden, Priest, Metallica?

278 views0 comments


bottom of page