top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Epic Metal Pioneers Warlord Release New Single 'Conquerors' Listen Here

Epic metal legends Warlord return with new album "Free Spirit Soar" and have released their first single 'Conqueror' Listen below

The new album will be released May 10, 2024 via High Roller Records

The single "Conquerors" is out now digitally and will also be released as a 7" single on April 12, 2024.

Listen here

All pre-orders

Free Spirit Soar" Tracklist:

01 Behold A Pale Horse

02 The Rider

03 Conquerors

04 Worms Of The Earth

05 The Watchman (CD-exclusive track)

06 Free Spirit Soar

07 The Bell Tolls

08 Alarm

09 Twin (CD-exclusive track)

10 Revelation XIX

Line Up:

Mark Zonder - Drums

Philip Bynoe - Bass

Eric Juris - Guitars

Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards

Giles Lavery - Vocals

Epic Metal pioneers WARLORD are on a mission in tribute to fallen bandmate William J Tsamis and return once more with a new album in 2024.

With »Free Spirit Soar«, a brand-new studio album by Warlord with all songs having been recorded between March and September 2023, singer Giles Lavery and drummer Mark Zonder honor their bandmate Bill Tsamis who passed away in 2021.

They are joined by Jimmy Waldo on keyboards/synthesizer, Philip Bynoe on bass and Eric Juris on guitars. “We wanted to finish these pieces of music that were started ‘for Bill’,” explains Lavery, “and the material we felt was certainly strong enough to inspire us to do so.” Regarding the guitar parts he specifies: “Bill is there where we could pull his tracks off the demo recordings, in much the same way the Beatles were recently able to rescue John Lennon’s voice from an old demo tape. however be assured this album is not "a demo", nor does it sound like one, our new guitarist Eric does most of the heavy lifting as far the recording, but all of the music was written by Bill and we stayed very very faithful to what he wrote.”


All you need is a gmail account

Lucifer Johanna Sadonis Interview-Lucifer 5, Bands Name & Relations w/ Ghost & Rammstein Early Years

Guitarist Alex Skolnick ( Metal Allegiance, Testament) Interview- The Metal Voice

Top 10 Best Metal / Hard Rock Frontmen? w/ Sword's Rick Hughes-The Metal Voice

125 views0 comments


bottom of page