top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Doro- Releases 'Total Eclipse of the Heart' Cover (feat. Rob Halford) Watch Here

"Conqueress – Forever Strong And Proud", the new album from German metal queen Doro Pesch, includes two separate duets with JUDAS PRIEST singer Rob Halford: the recently released cover of the PRIEST classic "Living After Midnight" and a version of the 1983 global smash hit "Total Eclipse Of The Heart", written by Jim Steinman and originally performed by the Welsh singer Bonnie Tyler.

The official Mirko Witzki-directed music video for Doro's version of "Total Eclipse Of The Heart" can be seen below.

Watch here

Jimmy Kay from Canada's The Metal Voice recently spoke to Doro Pesch live on Youtube. She spoke about her upcoming album Conqueress-Forever Strong and Proud (via Nuclear Blast) as well as recalled stories on her touring days with Judas Priest, WASP, Megadeth and Metallica.

Watch here

Doro was asked by The Metal Voice about tour with W.A.S.P. in the early years She said," We hopped on tour with W.A.S.P. in England. It was my first big tour in the UK and I was sick as a dog. I was so sick. The tour was not the big stadiums it was like the smaller Club. So there was usually only one dressing room for the headliner and we didn't have a dressing room. So I was sitting on a Stairway, it was cold, it was freezing and I had a big fever. I probably had pneumonia I didn't know. I think that was what it was. So Blacky Lawless he came up the stairs and he said hey are you Dora? Are you from Warlock? Are you the support band? I said yes and he said you look really really sick and I said man, I feel I'm dying and he said you know come with me and then he carried me into his dressing room. He told his band members let me have the dressing room. And he said lay on the couch and he gave me all kinds of medicine and some vitamins and fruit juice and fresh fruit which in the 80s there was unheard of in England. So he said I will take care of you and he gave me some me medicine like it was his secret portion and I drank it and I ate some vitamins and then I laid down he said you know what, you sleep and I will wake you up when it's time for you to go on stage or to get dressed. And I slept like a baby and then he woke me up and I got all dressed up and I felt so good, I was healed almost instantly. It was still a heavy tour but you know I felt so good and he really took care of me and he was the sweetest person and it was unbelievable and he probably will not remember that but I will remember that for a lifetime."


All you need is a gmail account

German metal queen Doro Pesch will release her new studio album, "Conqueress - Forever Strong And Proud", on October 27 via Nuclear Blast.

"Conqueress - Forever Strong And Proud" will arrive one day before Doro's 40th-anniversary concert at the Mitsubishi Electric Halle in Düsseldorf, Germany.


1. Children Of The Dawn 4:06

2. Fire In The Sky 3:26

3. Living After Midnight 3:52

4. All For You 3:55

5. Lean Mean Rock Machine 3:00

6. I Will Prevail 3:54

7. Bond Unending 2:30

8. Time For Justice 3:30

9. Fels in der Brandung 3:41

10. Love Breaks Chains 4:57

11. Drive Me Wild 4:07

12. Rise 3:11

13. Best In Me 4:26

14. Heavenly Creatures 3:56

15. Total Eclipse Of The Heart 4:00

16. Bonus Track: Warlocks And Witches 1:34

17. Bonus Track: Horns Up High 3:41

18. Bonus Track: True Metal Maniacs 3:37

19. Bonus Track: Heart In Pain

UNBOXING- Mötley Crüe 'Shout At The Devil' (40th Anniversary Box Set). Is it Worth it?

Why Does Iron Maiden's 'Ides Of March' Sound Like Samson's 'Thunderburst'? Explained by Thunderstick

25,038 views0 comments


bottom of page