top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Def Leppard New Album 'Diamond Star Halos' Artwork & Track List Revealed

Def Leppard reveal Artwork and track list for new album on social media platforms and streaming services. Release date May 27, 2022 (Amazon UK)

Diamond Star Halos is the new album from Def Leppard since their chart topping self-titled record in 2015. It features 15 tracks including the anthemic, stadium-ready singles "Kick" & "Fire It Up", with guest vocals from Alison Krauss on "This Guitar" & "Lifeless". The album title references T. Rex's "Bang a Gong (Get It On)" with nods to T.Rex, David Bowie & Mott The Hoople across the album. The 1CD features a black & white cover with color logo, packaged in a jewel case.

Def Leppard Diamond Star Halos (Deluxe) (Potentially May 27 2022, still needs to be confirmed but on Amazon.UK)

Track list:

1. Take What You Want

2. Kick

3. Fire It Up

4. This Guitar (featuring Alison Krauss)

5. SOS Emergency

6. Liquid Dust

7. U Rok Mi

8. Goodbye For Good This Time

9. All We Need

10. Open Your Eyes

11. Gimme A Kiss That Rocks

12. Angels ( Can’t Help You Now)

13. Lifeless (featuring Alison Krauss)

14. Unbreakable

15. From Here To Eternity

DEF LEPPARD's "The Stadium Tour" with MÖTLEY CRÜE, POISON and JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS was originally scheduled to take place in the summer of 2020 but ended up being pushed back to 2021, and then to 2022, due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Annihilator Ex-Iced Earth Stu Block Interview-Metal II & The Next Iron Maiden, Priest, Metallica?

Top 10 Metal Songs THAT DEFINED THE 1980’s w/ Sword's Rick Hughes

1,438 views0 comments


bottom of page