top of page
  • The Metal Voice

David Reece New Album Artwork & Track List Details, To Be Released March 1, 2024

David Reece releases the cover and tracklist for his new album "Baptized By Fire", which will be released on March 1, 2024, followed by an extensive tour through North America and Europe. The exact dates will be released gradually.

The artwork was created by Newton Artworxx.

The singer says: "The title choice of Baptized by Fire was suggested by a friend in America as we talk about the ongoing efforts in working on new music and the trials that always go along while creating the music,creating a visual to also flow with the music.I have branded David Reece with the Chief and felt the Chief should evolve like each new album I release so working with Ritchie Newton we agreed to give the Chief a new more aggressive look that also goes along with the sound and vibe of this record.I am very excited to share this album through El Puerto Records because it's a natural progression in this journey."

Not much more needs to be said about David Reece. Since the late 80s, his charismatic voice has enhanced successful albums by ACCEPT, Bangalore Choir, Bonfire and the Sainted Sinners, among others. In addition to this, however, he also continued to focus on his solo career. As the cover and title "Baptized by Fire" already suggest, his latest album is significantly "heavier" than its two predecessors. Twelve new songs full of power, mature and varied. One reason for this is certainly his new band line-up. In his adopted home of Italy, he found three highly talented, creative collaborators with whom he was able to work on the songs around the clock. A paradise for a "thoroughbred" musician like Reece!


01 - Enemy Is Me

02 - We've Lost The Fight

03 - Wrong Move

04 - Payback's A Bitch

05 - No Rest For The Wicked

06 - Twilight of the Gods

07 - Seasons Of A Man

08 - Closer To God

09 - Archbishop Of Anarchy

10 - My Heart Burns

11 - Acceptance Of Denial

12 - Tomorrow Don't Matter Today


David Reece – Vocals

Riccardo Demarosi – Bass

Niccolò Savinelli – Guitars

Giovanni Savinelli - Drums

Tour dates already confirmed:

January 13 2024 - Jonny's Lion cave Trubbach Switzerland

March 1st, 2024 - Route 47, Fridley (MN)

March 2nd, 2024 - St. Croix Casino, Turtle Lake (WI)


April 11 2024 - KAROSSERIFABRIKKEN / Helsingor Denmark

April 12 2024 - Backstage rock bar / Trollhattan Sweden

April 13 2024 - Metal fest Husqvarna Sweden with Blaze Bailey

More Info:

Dee Snider Interview-Graphic Novel 'He's Not Gonna Take It' - PMRC Hearings -Twisted Sister Reunion?

161 views0 comments


bottom of page