top of page
  • The Metal Voice

David Ellefson's Band Releases New Video Of AC/DC's Song Riff Raff

New Ellefson video RIFF RAFF (AC/DC) featuring David Ellefson, Thöm Häzäert, Bumblefoot, Andy Martongelli, and special guests Jason McMaster (Dangerous Toys) and Dave Lombardo (Mr. Bungle, Slayer)!!! From the album NO COVER, available now WORLDWIDE from Combat Records | earMUSIC!!!

Video edited by: Melody Myers | Designed By Melody Filmed by: Melody Myers, Kim Anguiano Video77 SATX

Watch here

ELLEFSON released its covers album, "No Cover", on November 20 2020. Produced by Ellefson and Hazaert, with additional production by guitarist Andy Martongelli and Matt LaPlant (NONPOINT, SKINDRED, LIL' JON), mixed by Alessio Garavello, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (FAITH NO MORE), "No Cover" includes ELLEFSON-ized versions of 19 classic tracks from MOTÖRHEAD, W.A.S.P., DEF LEPPARD, CHEAP TRICK, QUEEN, JUDAS PRIEST, TWISTED SISTER, FASTWAY, FIGHT, DEAD KENNEDYS and more. Featuring cover art by Melody Myers (ALTITUDES AND ATTITUDE, ESCAPE THE FATE), an homage to the legendary DEF LEPPARD debut "On Through The Night", "No Cover" is the second release under the ELLEFSON banner, the follow-up to 2019's "Sleeping Giants", a double-disc compilation combining new tracks, with unreleased Ellefson solo and F5 material.

Track listing:

Disc one:

01. Freewheel Burning (JUDAS PRIEST) (featuring Jason McMaster, Gus G, Andy James, Dave McClain) 02. Tear It Loose (TWISTED SISTER) (featuring Eddie Ojeda, Dave McClain) 03. Love Me Like A Reptile (MOTÖRHEAD) (featuring Doro Pesch, Greg Handevidt, Chuck Behler) 04. Holiday in Cambodia (DEAD KENNEDYS) (featuring Charlie Benante, Bumblefoot) 05. Rebel Yell (BILLY IDOL) (featuring Paolo Caridi) 06. Wasted (DEF LEPPARD) (featuring Frank Hannon, Jacob Bunton, Dave McClain) 07. Riff Raff (AC/DC) (featuring Jason McMaster, Dave Lombardo, Bumblefoot) 08. Nailed To The Gun (FIGHT) (featuring Andrew Freeman, Russ Parrish, Jimmy DeGrasso) 09. Not Fragile (BACHMAN-TURNER OVERDRIVE) (featuring John Aquilino, Paolo Caridi, Bumblefoot) 10. Auf Wiedersehen (CHEAP TRICK) (featuring Al Jourgensen, Brandon Yeagley, Charlie Benante)

Disc two:

01. L.O.V.E. Machine (W.A.S.P.) (featuring Dirk Verbeuren, Dave Alvin, Bumblefoot) 02. Love Hurts (NAZARETH) (featuring Brandon Yeagley, Chuck Behler, Tyson Leslie) 03. Eat The Rich (KROKUS) (featuring Jason McMaster, Dave Sharpe and Opus of DEAD BY WEDNESDAY) 04. Sheer Heart Attack (QUEEN) (featuring Bumblefoot, Doro Pesch, Charlie Benante) 05. Over The Mountain (OZZY OSBOURNE) (featuring Andrew Freeman, Bumblefoot, Jimmy DeGrasso) 06. Sweet FA (SWEET) (featuring Todd Kerns, Bumblefoot, Shani Kimelman) 07. Beth (KISS) (featuring Tyson Leslie, Bumblefoot)

ELLEFSON is set to tentatively release its debut full-length studio LP in 2021.

Ex Riot Rick Ventura Interview-New Riot Act News, Opening for Rush & Black Sabbath in 80's

Aldo Nova Interview New Album Life & Time of Eddie Gage, Rock Opera & Fantasy- Bon Jovi Debut

82 views0 comments


bottom of page