top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Canada's Oni Releases New Single "Silhouette," From Upcoming Album 'The Silver Line', Watch Video

Canadian metalcore torchbearers ONI have released the final single, "Silhouette," ahead of the release of their highly anticipated third full-length album, "The Silver Line," that's out October 13th. The single arrives on the heels of the crushing songs "Aura" (Feat. Howard Jones & Josh Gilbert), "Silence In A Room Of Lies" (Feat. Jared Dines) and "Underneath My Skin" (Feat. Kellin Quinn).

Watch here

Commenting on "Silhouette," frontman Jake Oni says:

"Silhouette is a song that’s very close to me personally. It’s one of my favorites on the new album. Writing with Josh Gilbert was such a pleasure and we continue to be great friends and writing partners."

Stream "Silhouette"

Pre-order "The Silver Line"

ONI's most dynamic and cohesive record to date, "The Silver Line," melds the band's progressive roots with contemporary metalcore, and is ultimately accessible to a vast array of metal and heavy rock fans. The album was produced, mixed, and mastered by the duo of Spiritbox bassist Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves) and features a plethora of guests including Jared Dines, Kellin Quinn (SLEEPING WITH SIRENS), Josh Gilbert (ex-AS I LAY DYING, SPIRITBOX), Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, LIGHT THE TORCH), Sueco, Justin Hill (SikTh) and Michael Lessard (THE CONTORTIONIST).

"The Silver Line" Tracklist:

1. Silhouette

2. Spark feat. Sueco

3. Underneath My Skin feat. Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens)

4. Silence In A Room of Lies feat. Jared Dines

5. Cyanide

6. The Dread feat. Justin Hill (SikTh)

7. Aura feat. Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)

8. Armageddon feat. Michael Lessard (The Contortionist)

9. Burns My Soul

About ONI:

Formed in 2014 by vocalist Jake Oni, ONI quickly became one of Canada's most promising bands with their distinct amalgam of experimental progressive songwriting, brute metalcore savagery and cathartic melody. The five-piece roared to life with the release of their 2016 debut album, Ironshore, which was produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Dillinger Escape Plan) and featured guest vocals by Lamb of God frontman Randy Blythe on the song "The Only Cure."

ONI followed up with a monstrous Alone EP in 2019, and returned with their critically lauded second full-length, Loathing Light in 2022, that boasted guests Iggy Pop and Blythe on the song "Secrets" and "Heart To Stone," which was featured on Spotify's Best of Kickass Metal 2022 playlist.

Along their meteoric rise in the metal scene, the band has shared the stage with acts like Megadeth, Gojira, Bullet for My Valentine, Starset, Children of Bodom, Rob Zombie, Death Angel and The Devin Townsend Project.

ONI's highly-anticipated third full-length album, "The Silver Line," is the most dynamic yet cohesive and focused work of powerhouse frontman Jake Oni’s burgeoning career. Produced, mixed, and mastered by the duo of Spiritbox bassist Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves), "The Silver Line" is as ambitious as it is catchy and incisive. A quick perusal of the guests featured on ONI’s third album reveals the wide range of the band’s appeal. “Silence In a Room of Lies” pairs ONI with YouTuber and musician Jared Dines. “Underneath My Skin” features Sleeping With Sirens frontman Kellin Quinn. “Aura” boasts Gilbert and ex-Killswitch Engage singer Howard Jones. Pop-punk-resurgence star Sueco lends his voice to “Spark.”

"The Silver Line" ups the ante once more, adding another full-length chapter to ONI’s ever-expanding songbook.

51 views0 comments


bottom of page