top of page
  • The Metal Voice

Aldo Nova Releases New Song 'Free Your Mind' From Upcoming 10-song E.P. Listen Here

Canadian Rocker Aldo Nova has released a new song 'Free Your Mind' from Aldo Nova's upcoming 10-song Preview E.P. taken from his 25-song 2-hour, and 15 minute Rock Opera "The Life and Times of Eddie Gage". The full album will be released on April 1st, 2022, the 40th anniversary to the day of the release of his first album, "Aldo Nova".

'Free Your Mind' is available on all your streaming formats as of today.

Photo: James St. Laurent

Listen here

A message from Aldo Nova on Jan 11 2022

"Hi, sorry, it's been a while since I posted, but I've been busy getting all my artwork ready for my 2 albums that are coming out in April of 2022. The 1st is a 10-song Preview E.P. of my "The Life and Times of Eddie Gage" which is coming out on April 1st, 2022, with the 2nd one, Aldo Nova 2.0 Reloaded coming out on April 19th, 2022. The 10-song EP has amazing artwork and contains a 16-page booklet with probably some of the best liner notes on an album. The notes are extremely detailed and there's a section in it called, "The Making of" which tells you exactly what gear I use and what recording technique was used to record the album.

Reloaded also comes with incredible artwork and is a 3 CD set which contains 1 disc with all the complete songs on it, a 2nd disc that has all the songs with no lead vocals on it, and the 3rd has versions with no lead guitar on it. It also comes with a booklet with all the lyrics on it so that you can sing along, but with the right lyrics that I wrote, because I noticed that on the online sites, they usually don't have the words right.

Keep your eyes and ears out for it starting on April 1st, 2022."

"The Life And Times Of Eddie Gage" track listing:

01. Hey Ladi Dadi 02. Free Your Mind 03. Follow The Road 04. Just A Man 05. You're My Woman 06. Dyin' From A Broken Heart 07. King Of Deceit 08. Crawl 09. The Bitch In Black 10. Hollywood Swingin' 11. On The Way To The Psycho Ward 12. Your Ass Is Mine 13. Spaceman 14. The Blvd To Nowhere 15. Let Me In (interlude) 16. Only One Love 17. Burn 18. When All Is Said And Done 19. Hell And Back 20. For Me 21. Go On 22. God Knows Your Name 23. Say A Little Prayer

Aldo Novo is a Canadian guitarist, keyboardist, vocalist, songwriter, and producer.


  • Aldo Nova (1982) No. 8 US 2× Platinum

  • Subject...Aldo Nova (1983) No. 56 US Gold & Canada Platinum

  • Twitch (1985) Canada Gold

  • Blood on the Bricks (1991) No. 124 US

  • Nova's Dream (1997)

  • 2.0 (2018)

  • The Life and Times of Eddie Gage (2022)

1,774 views0 comments


bottom of page