OPETH 'In Cauda Venenum' Album Review WATCH VIDEO

September 17, 2019

Jimmy Kay and Giles Lavery Review the latest album by Opeth  'In Cauda Venenum' which will be released on September 27 via Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast Entertainment.



 The two also review Steve Grimmett's Grim Reaper new album 'At the Gates'

At the Gates Tracks list


1. At The Gates

2. Venom

3. What Lies Beneath

4.  The Hand That Rocks The Cradle

5.   A Knock At The Door

6.   Rush

7.   Only When I Sleep

8.   Line Them Up

9.    Breakneck Speed

10.  Under The Hammer

11.  Shadow In The Dark


Recorded last year at Stockholm's Park Studios, "In Cauda Venenum" will be released in two versions, in both Swedish and English languages. Various physical and digital formats will be available.

 "In Cauda Venenum" track listing:

01. Livet's Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro) 
02. Svekets Prins / Dignity 
03. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand 
04. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin 
05. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime 
06. Charlatan 
07. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth 
08. Banemannen / The Garroter 
09. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum 
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass


Listen to here to Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör (Swedish Version)

Death Angel Mark Osegueda Interview-Talks Humanicide & upcoming Tour

 Grim Reaper Steve Grimmett Interview- Talks New Album 'At the Gates' & See You in Hell

 Jon Zazula Interview-New Memoirs 'Heavy Tales'-Megaforce Records, Metallica, Anthrax, Ace Frehley..

Lizzy Borden interview talks- Jon Schaffer Future collaborations & New Lizzy album 2021

 Tesla- Jeff Keith Interview-Talks New Tesla Acoustic Album Set list-New Album Shock & Tour

Voivod- Snake Interview- Talks Documentary, New Album,Tour, The End of Dormancy Jazz Festival

David Feinstein-The Rods- Interview-Talks Dio Early Years & The Brotherhood of Metal pt1

Ex Riot Guitarists Form New Band 'Riot Act'- Plus Riot V New Studio album






Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice