Michael Sweet New Song 'Better Part of Me' w/ guest Jeff Loomis, Listen Here

August 13, 2019

Building upon the success of his 2016 release "One Sided War", STRYPER frontman Michael Sweet returns with his tenth solo LP, aptly titled "Ten". The new album is scheduled for release on October 11 via Rat Pak Records in North America and Frontiers Music Srl in Europe.


Listen here

 "Ten" features an all-star guest lineup that includes Jeff Loomis of ARCH ENEMY, Todd La Torre of QUEENSRŸCHE, Andy James, Tracii Guns of L.A. GUNS, Rich Ward of FOZZY, Joel Hoekstra of WHITESNAKE, Gus G. of FIREWIND, Howie Simon, Ethan Brosh, Marzi Montazeri of EXHORDER, Will Hunt of EVANESCENCE , John O'Boyle, Mike Kerr and Ian Raposa of FIRSTBOURNE and more.


Produced by Michael Sweet, "Ten" was recorded and mixed by Danny Bernini at the Spirithouse Recording Studio in North Hampton and was mastered by Alex Saltz.

Regarding the musical direction of the album, Michael states: "I'm very excited about this release. There are old-school, straight-ahead metal ideas in the vein of JUDAS PRIEST, DIOand IRON MAIDEN — all the stuff I love listening to!"


As for the "Ten" album title, Sweet recently stated: "It's called 'Ten' cause it's my tenth album, and because there is a title track on there about the Ten Commandments — a really powerful song. There's real heavy stuff. It starts kind of smacking you in the face and it ends kicking you in the gut."


 "Ten" track listing:

01. Better Part Of Me (featuring Jeff Loomis of Arch Enemy) 
02. Lay It Down (featuring Marzi Montazeri) 
03. Forget, Forgive (featuring Howie Simon) 
04. Now Or Never (featuring Gus G of Firewind) 
05. Ten (featuring Rich Ward of Fozzy) 
06. Shine (featuring Ethan Brosh) 
07. Let It Be Love 
08. Never Alone (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake) 
09. When Love Is Hated (featuring Joel Hoekstra of Whitesnake) 
10. Ricochet (featuring Tracii Guns of L.A. Guns)

Bonus tracks:

11. With You Till The End (featuring Mike Kerr and Ian Raposa from FIRSTBOURNE) 
12. Son Of Man (featuring Todd La Torre of QUEENSRŸCHE and Andy James)


Slipknot-We Are Not Your Kind Album Review Reaction- Destruction Born to Perish Album Review

Ex Riot Guitarists Form New Band 'Riot Act'- Plus Riot V New Studio album

Killswitch Engage Justin Foley- Chuck Billy-Interview-Atonement Album Review-Heavy Montreal 2019




Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice