Ronnie James Dio Hologram-New Trailer 'Dio Returns' Tour

June 6, 2019

A new trailer for the 2019 leg of the "Dio Returns" world tour can be seen below.

The new Ronnie James Dio hologram kicked off its month-long U.S. trek on May 31 in Fort Myers, Florida.



 The Dio hologram production uses audio of Ronnie's live performances from throughout his career, with the DIO DISCIPLES band playing live, consisting of Simon Wright on drums, Craig Goldy on guitar, and Scott Warren on keyboards, along with Bjorn Englen on bass. Also appearing with them are former JUDAS PRIEST singer Tim "Ripper" Owens and ex-LYNCH MOB frontman Oni Logan.


The 90-minute concert includes all of the DIO fan favorites — such as "Holy Diver", "King Of Rock And Roll" and "We Rock" — plus select tracks from RAINBOW and BLACK SABBATH.


Wendy Dio Interview Talks Hologram Tour-An official Ronnie James Dio documentary is in the works


01. King Of Rock And Roll 
02. Mob Rules 
03. Children Of The Sea 
04. The Last In Line / Holy Diver 
05. Stand Up And Shout 
06. Don’t Talk To Strangers 
07. Egypt (The Chains Are On) 
08. Gates Of Babylon 
09. Invisible 
10. Stargazer 
11. Heaven And Hell / Man On The Silver Mountain 
12. Rainbow In The Dark 
13. We Rock 
14. Neon Knights


Hologram production company Eyellusion, which created the Dio hologram, recently signed with the Agency for the Performing Arts (APA), represented by agency partner Steve Martin.



To Support The Metal Voice you can donate,  Click Here

For a quote for  The Metal Voice T-shirt please fill out form here

 Flotsam and Jetsam Interview-Talk New Studio Album- Megadeth- King Diamond Days

Jorn Lande interview Talks- Avantasia- New Heavy Rock Radio pt 2 -Live on Deth Road


Death Angel Humanicide Album Review-I Came for Blood Review

Anvil Interview Lips &  Robb Reiner Talk New Album Musical Direction-Release Jan 2020



Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice