The Three Tremors "An awesome Display of Vocals" Album Review

February 10, 2019

By Milwaukee Tom


The Three Tremors is a takeoff or play on words, of a previous collaborative project of 3 Opera singers back in the 1990’s and early 2000’s called The Three Tenors. It was also an idea in theory to supposedly feature Rob Halford, Bruce Dickinson and Geoff Tate. But that project never materialized.


So fast forward to 2019. The Three Tremors has come to life and has been realized. They consist of 3 highly regarded and highly talented singers. Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin, (Jag Panzer, Titan Force, Satan’s Host) Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Dio Disciples, Beyond Fear) and Sean Peck. (Cage, Denner/Shermann, DeathDealer)


I do not consider this a “project,” like so many collaborations are. I do consider it an actual band with 3 lead singers, because the other musicians who make up this group are from the band called Cage. Cage was formed back around 1992 and has 7 studio albums to their credit. A very good San Diego, CA based Metal band, and Sean is their singer.  So the players on this cd are: Casey Trask-Guitar, David Garcia-Guitar, Alex Pickard-Bass and Sean Els-Drums. And of course the 3 Vocalists.


 The album has 12 songs total, mostly up tempo to faster paced songs. Some of the lyrical content references a Viking theme, a World War II pilot, and one song pays homage to the Metal legends Ronnie James Dio and Lemmy Killmister. This album is an unrelenting, in your face, blazing Metal album. It’s really a classic type heavy metal album, but combining a feel of today’s current instrumental styled arrangements… lot’s of double bass drumming, lead guitar breaks, etc. The band hammers home the songs and is kick ass.


The singing on the album is fantastic, by all 3 guys… all the way through. Lots of piercing high notes are hit, as you would expect by these 3 amazing singers! An awesome display of vocals.


But what stands out the most to me, is that the 3 singers aren’t “singing over each other.”  There isn’t clumsiness in the arranging and composing of the songs. That is no easy task when you have 3 people singing on all the songs, at the same time, and also trading off vocal parts in the songs. They do it seamlessly on this album. Excellent job.


The Three Tremors self titled album is a blistering display of powerful metal with great musicianship and incredible, strong vocals. Go buy it.


8.5 out of 10.


01. Invaders From the Sky
02. Bullets for the Damned
03. When the Last Scream Fades
04. Wrath of Asgard
05. The Cause
06. King of the Monsters
07. The Pit Shows No Mercy
08. Sonic Suicide
09. Fly or Die
10. Lust of the Blade
11. Speed to Burn
12. The Three Tremors [Bonus Track]



The Three Tremors Interview- Tim Ripper Owens, Sean Peck, Harry Conklin-New album & Tour


Overkill 'The Wings of War' Review- Flotsam & Jetsam The End of Chaos & Raven Live Album Review



Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice