December 14, 2018

Legendary New Jersey thrashers OVERKILL will unleash their 19th studio record, The Wings Of War, on February 22, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band released their first single "Last Man Standing". Check out the lyric video here:


Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth comments, "The time has come, for a first taste, 'Last Man Standing'.  This cut got the unanimous nod to open The Wings of War, all they way back to the first demos in March, so much so, it was mock titled OPENER up until the recording.  Sometimes everyone is on the same page, wtf!.  So dig into some old school thrash, with a side order of Jersey made, head-banging."

The Wings Of War will be available for purchase in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak

  • CD Digi + T-Shirt + Poster Bundle

  • Green Cassette

  • Grey Vinyl (limited to 1,500)

  • Green with Yellow Splatter vinyl (limited to 500)



    The Wings Of War was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida andJrod Productions with engineering handled by DD and Dave. The album was produced by the band while Chris "Zeuss" Harris.handled the mixing and mastering. Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, SOILWORK, DEATH...) was once again enlisted to create the artwork for the album.

    Below is the track listing for The Wings Of War
    1              Last Man Standing
    2              Believe In The Fight
    3              Head Of A Pin
    4              Bat Shit Crazy
    5              Distortion
    6              A Mother's Prayer
    7              Welcome To The Garden State
    8              Where Few Dare To Walk
    9              Out On The Road-Kill
    10           Hole In My Soul


    Exciter Interview-Talk New Guitarist Daniel Dekay & John Ricci Exit- The Metal Voice















Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice