November 11, 2018

Danish thrash metal veterans ARTILLERY will be  releasing their ninth studio album, "The Face Of Fear", on November 16 via Metal Blade. The follow-up to 2016's "Penalty By Perception" is ARTILLERY's third effort with the current lineup.


The official music video for the song "Pain", taken from "The Face Of Fear", can be seen below. The clip was produced by Morten S. Madsen and features the talented Danish actor Tommy Vonsyld in the leading role.



The lyrics are ARTILLERY as you know them, with subjects concerning the destruction of mankind, double standards, abuse and the looming worst-case scenarios. "The Face Of Fear"was recorded with longtime producer Søren Andersen at Medley Studios. It's Søren's fifth time at the helm, and once again he manages to deliver a monster production.


Søren comments: "Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early '80s, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic ARTILLERY thrash metal... And Bastholm [singer Michael Bastholm Dahl] is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I'm really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!"


"The Face Of Fear" track listing:

01. The Face Of Fear 
02. Crossroads To Conspiracy 
03. New Rage 
04. Sworn Utopia 
05. Through The Ages Of Atrocity 
06. Thirst For The Worst 
07. Pain 
08. Under Water (instumental) 
09. Preaching To The Converted 
10. Mind Of No Return (limited first-edition bonus track / re-recorded song from ARTILLERY's first demo from 1982) 
11. Doctor Evil (limited first-edition bonus track / 2018 version)


Artillery "The Face of Fear" (OFFICIAL VIDEO)







Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice