Ex-JOURNEY Singer STEVE PERRY NEW Music Video, 'No Erasin' WATCH

August 15, 2018


The official music video for "No Erasin'", the first single from former JOURNEY singer Steve Perry's forthcoming solo album, "Traces", can be seen below. The disc will be released on October 5 via Fantasy Records (a division of Concord Records/UMG)


"Traces" marks Perry's first solo album since 1994's "For The Love Of Strange Medicine", which was certified gold in the U.S. for sales in excess of half a million copies.

In a message posted on his official web site and social media accounts, Perry said: "Years ago, I disappeared. There were many reasons, but mainly my love for music had suddenly left me. I knew that simply stopping was what I had to do if music was ever to return to my heart. Then and only then I would figure out what to do. If not… so be it. For I had already lived the dream of dreams.

"Many years passed. One day I began sketching some musical ideas with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. One song led to many. My love for music had returned. Then another beautiful thing happened. I found love.



"My precious Kellie gave me a life I never knew I had. I lost her December of 2012. I now deeply understand the meaning of: 'It's better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all.'

"May of 2015, I began recording.

"These songs are special to me. I respectfully ask that you please listen to them, and whatever they make you feel, I thank you for listening."


"Traces" track listing:

01. No Erasin' (4:07) 
Writers: Steve Perry, David Spreng

02. We're Still Here (4:06) 
Writers: Steve Perry, Brian West

03. Most Of All (4:23) 
Writers: Steve Perry, Randy Goodrem

04. No More Cryin' (4:29) 
Writers: Dan Wilson, Steve Perry

05. In The Rain (4:06) 
Writers: Steve Perry, David Spreng

06. Sun Shines Gray (3:57) 
Writers: Steve Perry, John 5, Thom Flowers

07. You Belong To Me (4:07) 
Writers: Steve Perry, Barry Eastmond

08. Easy To Love (4:03) 
Writers: Steve Perry, Thom Flowers

09. I Need You (2:59) 
Writers: Steve Perry, George Harrison

10. We Fly (3:56) 
Writers: Steve Perry, Jeff Babk


Helix Brian Vollmer interview Heavy Montreal 2018

U.D.O. Steelfactory Album Review & Doro Forever Warriors, Forever United Album Review

Canada's Sword Interview @Heavy Montreal




Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice