Artillery Number 7-Top 10 Metal Albums 2016- The Metal Voice

December 4, 2016

Written over the course of the last two years, Artillery's eighth full-length draws from their classic albums like Fear of Tomorrow (1985) and By Inheritance (1990), as well as When Death Comes (2009) and Legions (2013). Having recorded at Medley Studios and bringing Soren Andersen on board as the producer, Artillery achieved the sound that they were aiming for: "We worked really hard together to get this amazing sound. I feel the band have come up with some great songs," asserts guitarist Michael Stutzer. "The best musical performance in the history of Artillery. Can't wait to hear the fans' reactions!" 



A familiar, yet modern thrash attack, Penalty By Perception delivers the band's signature riffing, with powerful drumming and melodic singing - and promises to be a new fan favorite in the Danish quintet's storied career! 

"A logical follow up to 2013's engaging 'Legions', 'Penalty by Perception' proves Artillery's firm grip on a semi-technically advanced brand of thrash puts them in an elite but probable cult niche - which will be cool enough for those who want more musical bite and sophistication to appreciate." - (USA) 


Top 10 Metal Albums 2016








7    Artillery-Penalty by Perception (Jimmy)

8    Sodom- Decision Day (Jimmy)   Sunstorm Edge of Tomorrow (Alan)

9    Dexter Ward - Rendezvous with Destiny (Jimmy)  Cry of Dawn (Alan )

10. Micheal Sweet -One Sided War (Jimmy and Alan)



Herman Frank'The Devil Rides out' Review- UDO 'Back to the Roots' Review- Accept''Restless & Live'







Please reload

Support The Show
Buy a Metal Voice Shirt 

low res_edited.jpg
Recent Posts 
Please reload

Find US On
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
Our Fave Metal Blogs

© 2019 The Metal Voice