top of page
  • The Metal Voice

New Blue Oyster Cut Album 'The Symbol Remains' Tracklist & Artwork Revealed

New Blue Oyster Cult album 'The Symbol Remains' coming October 9, 2020 on Frontiers Music srl. Pre-order information and your first taste of music in the coming weeks.

Coming nearly two decades after the release of the band's last studio LP, "Curse Of The Hidden Mirror", the effort showcases a band which hasn't been slowed by the time passed but is simply unfazed by it. "The Symbol Remains" is said to be one of BLUE ÖYSTER CULT's most spirited, diverse and inspired releases to date.

BÖC is often cited as a major influence by other acts such as METALLICA, and BÖC was listed in VH1's countdown of the greatest hard rock bands of all time.

Album artwork

Tracklist: 1. That Was Me 2. Box In My Head 3. Tainted Blood 4. Nightmare Epiphany 5. Edge Of The World 6. The Machine 7. Train True (Lennie’s Song) 8. The Return Of St. Cecilia 9. Stand And Fight 10. Florida Man 11. The Alchemist 12. Secret Road 13. There’s A Crime 14. Fight

Line-up: Eric Bloom Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser Richie Castellano Danny Miranda Jules Radino

BLUE ÖYSTER CULT last released a "45th Anniversary - Live In London" CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and 2xLP. The performance, captured in London at the O2 Indigo at the Stone Free festival, includes a full performance of their legendary debut album, plus more cuts from their storied catalog

Top Metal Albums of 1983- What are yours? The Metal Voice

Top Metal Albums of 1982- What are yours? The Metal Voice

AC/DC Back in Black 40 year Anniversary Album Review- & R.I.P. Peter Green Fleetwood Dies, Mention

435 views0 comments


bottom of page